No, no, no! This is ALL WRONG!

So, our home has become a foster home for animals. Which I don’t mind at all, because I LOVE animals. But the timing is HORRID!

We have 2 dogs 2 cats and 1 bird that belongs to us. I am taking care of my BFF’s dog and bird since she moved and her place only allows one dog (she took her sons dog with them) and now we are watching my daughter’s boyfriend’s dog.

Now mind you, we live in a small house, with 6 people in our family.

The new dog came last night. I was not prepared. I was told it would be sometime next week. I was also told the dog would be in a cage. Well, when I got up this morning, his cage was on the back patio. So he is free-roaming downstairs in the basement. Normally I wouldn’t care, but…. the small dog (rat terrier) lives downstairs in my sons room. I don’t know this dog, and I don’t know if he is going to eat my dog, because well, she is a bitch, in ever sense of the word.

My big dog (boxer-lab mix), who is very territorial, whined all night last night. I had to let her out of her cage early this morning so she could sniff EVERYTHING! And I am going to have to keep her in her cage, until I have the strength to try and introduce her to this new guy (who is some kind of german shepherd husky mix?)

Now, you might be asking, “What does this have to do with Bipolar?” Simple. ROUTINE and ANXIETY!

My routine is now fucked. I have anxiety about if/how/when is MY dog going to fuck this other dog up? (Or vice versa!) I now have to make a new feeding schedule, crating schedule, potty schedule, on top of my regular duties that I can barely keep on top of. Now, with all the people living here, you would think someone would help. But, no. Because I have CONTROL issues. I need things done a specific way or I flip. So…. I have got to find a way to kick my ass and let go of shit (the control issues specifically). And all of this will spark a Bipolar episode.

I love animals, and I love helping people. I hope I don’t have too much on my plate and I hope I can survive. Today’s mantra: “Breathe”.

3 thoughts on “No, no, no! This is ALL WRONG!”

    1. Breathing helped A LOT today. And, it also helped that the visiting dog is very well behaved. My dog? Not so much. LOL They got the domination dance out of the way, and everything is right as rain now. THANK HEAVENS!

  1. Hmmmmm “Breathe” is coming up a lot lately for me as an adaptive tool. I can breathe very deeply into the very bottom of my belly. My lungs are unusually large for a person my size. But when anxiety or zoominess move in, my breath only makes it to my shoulders. Last week, I started using this as a warning sign.

    I am glad that things settled down for you a couple days ago. I hope things continue to go smoothly for you, and that you go along smoothly with it.

    “right as rain” I like that one

Leave a Reply

