Forgotten Words…

Well, it seems to have begun. I am having trouble finding words. Thank you ever so much Seroquel! They run super fast across my mind when I want to use them, but I can never catch them, and I end up looking like a buffoon, because I sit there, trying to find the word I want to say, in silence, and can’t finish a sentence, and have to tell the person “nevermind” or “whats that words for…..?”

On the plus side, today has been much better since the past two days. Depression has lifted, anger has subsided, but… my words have been forgotten. Small price to pay for sanity I suppose.

4 thoughts on “Forgotten Words…”

  1. Hey man,

    What is your dose and when do you take it if you don’t mind me asking. I’m on 600mg/day and I take it right before I go to sleep late in the evening. It doesn’t leave me foggy in the morning any more than I usually would be. In the evening it makes me quite drowsy, my eyes go bloodshot and I get a bit hazy in terms of how my mind is working. The morning after, my eyes are normal and I don’t feel half-baked.

    All the best
    H&J

    1. Right now I’m just on 100mg once a day as prescribed by the family doc because I can’t get into a psych until april and I needed something STAT. When I was on it before, my last dosage in 2011 was 150mg 3 times a day. When I first was on it, I was taking 600mg a day 300 during the day 300 at night. I take mine at night, because if I take it during the day, forget it, I’m toast.

      1. yeah, suffice it to stay I spent a lot of time in bed. Strange thing is, if I take it during the day I makes me soooooooooooooo sleepy. If I take it at night, it doesn’t phase me a bit. UNLESS I have an empty stomach. Then it is just like a tranquilizer dart.

Leave a Reply

