Down In A Hole

Today is a rotten day. I feel like I am under a tomb of rocks. I don’t even want to write this blog, but I feel compelled to reach out to others to let them know they are not alone.

Im in muck, covered by rocks. I can’t move, I don’t want to move, I just want it to swallow me whole. I have been in bed all morning. Got the kids off to school, and then came to bed, slept and then returned a phone call about my son’s Dr. appointment tomorrow.

I want to ask Wayne Brady and Demi Lovato, how the hell do you get motivated to live your life? How do you make yourself get through the day? I feel so defeated, I feel so abandoned by happiness, and so enveloped in the darkness, I can’t see past it. I just want to surrender to it. And today I will. I will stay in bed all day. Until 4, that is when the youngest gets home and the girl I babysit.

My theme song today:

Leave a Reply

