It’s Been 1 Week!

latuda_20mg_bottle_239792

So, it’s been one week since I have been on the Latuda 20mg. I must say, I like how things are progressing! I don’t feel the need to choke the life out of anyone. I don’t feel like I am going to jump out of my skin. I don’t have any suicidal thoughts. It’s been great! I can only hope this stays! I have an appointment next week with the psych nurse to check and see how things are going. I would say at this point, if you suffer from bipolar depression and are looking for a new med, ask your doc about Latuda. It is a newer drug, so it can be expensive, especially if you don’t have insurance! My co-pay on it with my insurance is $50. At this point, I don’t mind. I feel like I am getting 2 meds in one, because it is taking place of two meds, after all. Hurray!

Leave a Reply

