Broken

broken-contrite-spirit

I’m faced with some feelings of being nothing other than broken. What does one do when you need to face someone that you love and tell them that their actions are breaking you? Recently I have decided that they are not the one with the problem, but it is me that has the problem. I have a problem with how they choose to spend their time and what they decide to do to their body.

But. (Because there is always a but)

I know that is not the right thing to do. And by thinking that it is all my problem and not their problem, is causing me discord.

So, I need some balls. Balls to tell this person what I feel.

But.

I hate conflict and it is a MAJOR trigger for me.

So, I thought maybe I need to get into some therapy, to learn how to go about all of this in a healthy manner.

But.

That will quite possibly cause conflict. And I can’t handle that.

But.

Can I really handle what they are inadvertently doing to me?

And it’s not just me. It’s my kids too.

13

Leave a Reply

