Catching up

So, I was MIA for a bit because the in-laws were in town for a few days. I managed to get though my mother in law’s passive aggressive behavior without flipping my lid. It got under my skin but I persevered!

My husband also got under my skin. Hiding his drinking, and still not being present, even when his parents were here. That is something I still need to work on.

I did not make any resolutions for the new year. I never follow through, so why set myself up for failure? Instead I have one goal; Get a job. Since I seem to be feeling “better”, both mentally and physically, I figure it is the next logical step. I was looking for stuff to do from home, but I finally came to the conclusion that wasn’t going to happen. I am still looking for some kind of writing job, but it seems as though you need to be “popular” and “well-established” in the blogisphere in order to get a job. It doesn’t matter if you have experience or not. Which is bull if you ask me, but hey, who am I?

I’ve been feverishly coloring in my coloring books. It has been a great stress reliever and focusing tool. So, SO happy for those gifts this year! Now I am ready to step up my game and look for some good coloring markers. Not crayoloa, I’m looking to use them long-term, not just a few times. I don’t know if they make such things, but I hope they do.

I finished the final installment of Miss. Peregrines Home for Peculiar Children (Library of Souls). I was so sad that I finished it, especially so, since Mr. Ransom Riggs will not be adding to this series. So I will have to wait until he writes something else, and hope it is just as good. I have a few new books to start, and still some to finish from last year. But there is something to be said about a book that sucks you in and you feel dedicated to it and then you are sad when it is over. Ironically, I think it is the best feeling in the world.

1 thought on “Catching up”

Leave a Reply

