Sleep is good, even if it is interrupted

I slept in until 8:30 this morning, and it felt great! I went to bed originally at around 9ish and of course woke up a little after midnight, but managed to get back to sleep. I just really hate getting up BEFORE 6am! I did wake up with a bit of a headache. Those seem to happen frequently. I get one at least once a week. They aren’t too terribly bad, and I manage to get rid of them with a double does of naproxen.

I finally got over my “blah” mood. THANK GAWD!

I’ve been second guessing this job thing. I’ve been looking, and been applying, and actually have some motivation to do as such. But… I have that evil little fucker in the back of my mind telling myself that my stability won’t last long. Someone or something is going to piss me off and I am going to flip. Or maybe I will fall into a depression and won’t want to “people”. All of which are things that ARE feasible. But I don’t want them to detour me from getting a job. I mean, I don’t even know if I am “hirable” at this point. My work history is nothing to write home about, especially since I have been a stay at home mom for so long and only had jobs to “keep me busy”. I guess I just keep chugging along and hope for the best.

Hope you all have a good weekend.

4 thoughts on “Sleep is good, even if it is interrupted”

  1. Continue to apply, despite the mood, the doubts, the devil on your shoulder whispering nasty things. Let go, and something that suits your needs will come your way. You don’t have to take the first job that’s offered either. You’re looking for something that fits YOU. Keep searching and it’ll find you. That’s my belief anyway.

    1. I’ve been doing just that. Finding something that FITS me. It’s not easy, but I’m lucky that I am in a position that I CAN be that “picky”. I have faith that SOMETHING will come along that I am meant to be doing. Thanks for the supportive comment.

Leave a Reply

