Fat Tuesday / Mardi Gras

First of all, today is a snow day, so all the kids are home. THANKFULLY they are all keeping themselves entertained and quiet. I am hoping I can get a nap in.

Secondly, After two days of bullcrap (almost a month if you want to count the days since it all started) I finally have some meds for my fibro. That was painful (no pun intended!). It would be so freaking awesome if people would communicate when they feel there is something odd going on! So, I am now going to ditch my pharmacy I am currently with, and going with the pharmacy that the insurance works with (mail order, get my stuff delivered to my door! How is that for being anti-people! LOL)

Thirdly, I will be posting a new podcast at some point today. Most likely after my nap. I’m still not 100% happy with it, but I am thinking I am either just being too hard on myself or the topic (moods) was just too difficult for me to talk about. I still hope it is enjoyable, I know a lot of you enjoyed the first one, and some even asking when the next one is going up. I hope I don’t disappoint. I have a topic for the next podcast, and WAS planning on recording it today, but… snow day happened. 🙂 But I would still like for people to give me some suggestions on topics, if you have any.

Fourth, Today is Mardi Gras / Fat Tuesday. Lent is creeping up on me. I plan on giving up smoking, and hopefully this time for good! I really need to find a better way to handle my stress. My choices are smoking and eating… neither are any good for me! LOL So, for those that are the praying kind, please pray for me. Those that don’t, I will happily accept good vibes/good luck wishes.

5 thoughts on “Fat Tuesday / Mardi Gras”

  1. I didn’t know you are a smoker… Really? I have been smoking most of my life, and have tried to quit more times than I can remember. I’d really like to quit for good. The longest I went was 1 year, but most were just hours or a few days. Good luck on your quitting! It’s hard, but I think you got this! I am going to try to do the same. Can’t wait to hear the podcast… I’m sure it will be great! 🙂

    1. yeah, it is not something I make “public” I am a polite smoker.. LOL I don’t do it around my kids, I don’t do it in the car, I don’t do it in public, I don’t do it around non smokers, and I don’t smoke in my house… LOL I had quit for a year and then W. had some medical issues that caused me to stress out, so I started back up. Of course I also don’t do it when the in-laws visit, that that is always a smoke free week, and I don’t do it on vacation so… I guess you could say I’m a closet smoker. LOL I would like to quit for good this time.

Leave a Reply

