Morning Thoughts

Ash Wednesday 2016

Yesterday was crazy. I didn’t get my nap, which threw off my routine (grrrrrrrrrrr) and didn’t help my sleep last night. I’ve gone back to waking up at 2:30 a.m. every night this week. Tonight I shall forgo the Sonata and try the “re-set” my pdoc suggested, since the kids’ weekend starts tonight and they don’t go back to school until Tuesday.

As you can see by the photo, I made it to church last night and got my ashes. It was quite an interesting evening. After church, there were two Sherrif’s at the church. I am pretty sure it has something to do with the homeless (I’m guessing — he could have easily been mentally disturbed) walking around during mass and causing a scene. Try explaining that to your 8 year old. We finally decided that the officers just needed some ashes on their head.

My day went something like this:

  • 2 hour delay for the kids (which meant my day got started at 10:30 instead of 8)
  • Went to store and purchased valentine cards for S’s class, fish for dinner, hair dye because I was looking a bit dusty, and a king cake
  • Came home, put groceries away and loaded dishwasher
  • Called my dad (it was his 67th birthday yesterday)
  • Left to go get N from school
  • Came home and started prepping for dinner
  • Make dinner (this took extra long, because the kids had fish sticks and hubby and I had cedar plank salmon and I had to cook them separately)
  • Church
  • Home and bed
  • I was wondering this morning, how my life got this way…
    I had such dreams for myself, and here I am at 43, with no career, let alone a job. Nothing to leave my kids, no accomplishments (other than my kids). Is it to late to make something out of myself? I have done a lot of different things in my life, yet instead of feeling accomplished, I feel empty. Sounds like a personal problem. LOL

    I never got my lesson plan done yesterday, and I probably won’t get it done today either. I think I need another day to gather my thoughts and get my shit together.

    3 thoughts on “Morning Thoughts”

    Leave a Reply

    