Easy Breezy

Today I am being easy with myself. I woke up in an abnormally calm mood, and I am going to do my best to stay that way.

My house is cluttered. I can’t stand it. I am going to slowly and gingerly clean it up.

Who else can’t stand clutter? I live with hoarders. My oldest son and I are the minimalists of the family. We have no problem throwing stuff out. Sometimes it gets me in trouble, because it ends up being something that I need later. But oh well, it’s gone now. No big deal.

Everyone else in the house? “Oh! I can use this for something!”
Ugh.

Do you know how many computer parts I have in my basement? There are 2 areas committed to “electronics” that could be used someday. I have asked numerous time for these to be gone through, to no avail.

My big problem is letting laundry lie around. I wash it, I dry it, I fold it, and then I place it on top of the dog cage because “I’ll hang that up/put it away before bed” and never do it.

But today is NOT about pushing myself. It is about living in the moment, and taking deep cleansing breathes. It’s about staying in my center. It’s about listening to music that keeps me calm, and maybe brings a tear to my eye.

It’s Monday after all.

1 thought on “Easy Breezy”

Leave a Reply

