Musings

The weather is getting nicer, which is great. Well, in some ways.

It is making my sleeping more difficult. I’ve been starting off with one sleeping pill a night only to have to take another one about 3 or 4 hours later. Napping is more difficult, but with the weather being this nice, it is more of a habit than a necessity. Tomorrow I’m going to try no nap and see how that goes. I’m also going to try and be more productive.

I’ve been waking up every night at 3 a.m. How can I wake up at the same time, every night? I mean, my pdoc seems to think I might have sleep apnea (which I’m not discounting) but if I was having an apnea disturbance, wouldn’t it be at different times of the night, not the same time every night? I have some “out there” ideas as to why this is happening to me, but I won’t share them.

I had an interesting thought; all my years growing up, my dad told me how stupid I was. Here lately he talks about how smart I am. What is up with that?

I ordered my Latuda from the new pharmacy, making sure I had enough (5 pills) to get me through until the refill got here. Well, apparently, the pharmacy has to get my doctors permission to fill it since it is delivered through the mail. I can understand why they do this. But, really? Are you fucking kidding me? So, now I gotta sit and wait. Actually I got an email from the pharmacy telling me I need to contact my doctor because they haven’t heard back from them. I’m giving it a couple days because I made my refill on Friday and it didn’t process until Saturday, and well…. my doc isn’t in on Saturdays. I swear, I have the worst times with pharmacies. Maybe I expect too much?

My dad goes in for a heart cath this week. Thursday to be exact. I think he is having panic attacks. His pulmonary doctor gave him an inhaler and they are running some kind of test on him wednesday. I can’t keep all the doctors straight between him and my mom. So thursday I am going to be a hot mess worried about my dad.

3 thoughts on “Musings”

  1. I’m sorry about your dad’s bad health. That’s tough for you to go through. I also have periods where I wake up at exactly the time at night, or more precisely in the early hours of the morning. But I strongly suspect its ‘cos of smoking. I wake up for a cigarette break at 2am 😉

Leave a Reply

