Head on Desk

Me Last Week: “I got D’s taxes done. Just waiting for her to give me her bank info so I can transmit.”

Him (The Darling Husband): “When are you going to do ours?”

Me: “Oh, did you get the stuff printed we needed and bring it home already? I’ve been waiting on you to do that.”

Him: “Yeah.”

Me: “When did you do that?”

Him: “Friday. You were asleep when I got home, I didn’t want to wake you.”

Me. “Oh.” (internal dialogue “Well…. there was plenty of time for you to tell me that you brought that stuff home! WTF???!!!”)

Today I started on our taxes. Realized, in the middle of doing deductions, that I don’t have our mortgage info. So I text him.

Me:” Where is the mortgage info? Did you print that?”

Him: “No. I need to find my password for their website. Can you continue the taxes and just go back to that section?”

Me: “Um… I stopped and saved. I will just continue it when you bring me the rest of what I need.”

*******bangs head on desk incessantly******

How can you ask me if I started our taxes, when you didn’t even tell me you brought the papers home? But wait! Because you didn’t even bring me EVERYTHING I needed!!!!!

He is sooooooooooooo lucky I love him! Oy vey!

Leave a Reply

