Just an Observation

I have always known that we, as people, are harder on ourselves than we are on other people. We praise people for their talents, how they conduct themselves, and various other things. But when it comes to ourselves, we never feel like we quite measure up.

Why is this?

I know there are various reasons from how we were raised to how we feel about ourselves just in general. But why can’t we feel good about ourselves? Why can’t we see ourselves how other people see us?

I receive compliments from people all the time. Sometimes I downplay the compliments, depending on how I feel about myself that day. Other days I take the compliment with pride and grace. But if asked what was special about me, I think the only thing I could answer with is that I am a good listener.

So, I am going to ask you – What makes you special? I want you to reply with at least ONE quality you posses that makes you special! The purpose of this is to hopefully we can see and feel that we are worthy of love and friendship. If you can list more than one quality, please feel free to share!

I want you all to know that you ARE Special! You ARE worthy! You ARE awesome!

5 thoughts on “Just an Observation”

  1. I am me. I don’t feel like I need to possess anything “special” to be worthy of love and friendship. Accept me for who I am, because I am me.

Leave a Reply

