Anxiety

I have everything set up, I have told the boys I will be gone this weekend, I have my BFF lined up in case they need anything while their dad is gone, and I have a sub for my class on Sunday. I feel 10 pounds lighter, but in the same token, I feel 50 pounds heavier, because the anxiety of me driving with my daughter on the highway has got me by the balls. I am hoping for the best.

I spoke to my mom and told her of my plans, she was very appreciative. Excited that I was bringing my daughter, and cautious that I would be driving with all the construction going on on I-70. In Ohio, like many other states, The Orange Barrels are our state flower. Especially on 70. That interstate has been under construction for YEARS, and it doesn’t look like it has changed much at all.

I will try to stop agonizing over this driving on the highway issue. I’m sure you are all tired of hearing about it. But it is something I seriously have an issue with. This is like the Mother of all my issues. Gotta do a lot of breathing and make sure I bring my ativan with me so I can take one when I arrive to my parent’s house.

5 thoughts on “Anxiety”

  1. I understand where you’re coming from. I use to not mind highways, but then I was taken off driving privileges for 10 years because of seizures. Now that I’m back on the road, highways scare the crap out of me.

  2. If you drive twice the speed limit you will only have to be anxious half as long…..wait…..I think my logic has a few flaws, never mind!

    😁

Leave a Reply

