Embarrassing Moments In Life

Today is a bad day for my mind. I have days where I can’t think of words; brain fog. Thank you multiple illnesses.
I finished my lesson plan for the 24th and then drove up to the church to drop off my book so it could be delivered to my classroom for the sub on Sunday.
I couldn’t remember my boss’s name, I couldn’t remember her assistant’s name. What. The. Fuck. Embarrassing moment number 1 for the day.

I hate when my memory goes. I feel like such a fool.

To make matter worse, this scenario played out:

Stopped off at the gas station to grab myself a fountain drink (I haven’t had one in FOREVER), a bag of Funyuns and a couple packs of smokes to get me through the rest of the week.

Guess who was behind me in line?

My bosses assistant. She saw me get my unhealthy habits. I wasn’t so concerned about the food. I just didn’t want her see me getting smokes. *sigh* It’s not a big deal. It’s just one of those things I like to keep to myself. Guess the cat is out of the bag now.

I take unscrupulous measure to make sure you can’t tell that I smoke. If I am going somewhere public, I make sure I shower and my teeth are brushed and mouthwash fresh. I don’t want to offend a non smoker. I’m too courteous. Or maybe I just care to much about what people think.

So then I have this scenario playing out in my head, that the assistant was going to go back to the church and tattle on me. I know I am not a “hot topic” and they could care less what I bought at the gas station. But… my mind…

So 2 embarrassing moments for me today. 2 moments too many for me. Good thing I am staying in for the rest of the day.

5 thoughts on “Embarrassing Moments In Life”

  1. Just roll with it and don’t be too hard on yourself. We are all human and making mistakes is part of the equation! Take care!

    1. Thanks Vic. To matters matters funny, I just noticed a bit ago, that I was tooting around town with a stuffed animal on the top of my truck. All I could do was laugh and then I had my son get it off my truck when he got home. Oh what a hawt mess I am today! LOL!

Leave a Reply

