Thinking too much

I had a thought. Just one, because the rest of my brain was empty. What if all my “good ideas” are just mania. Perhaps this thought is just from lack of sleep. I am drained. I slept a little after the last kid went out the door for school, but it was horrible sleep. Not restful at all. I was up at 1 am this morning, and moved from the bedroom to the living room. Still didn’t get any restful sleep. Tis the season I suppose.

Back to my thought though…

What differentiates a good “true” idea as opposed to a manic one? I guess maybe the reality of it. But you never know that until you come down from your mania. And maybe it really was a good idea, but the depression is just telling you it was shit?

Sometimes I think too much.

1 thought on “Thinking too much”

Leave a Reply

