Stress is my friend…

“It’s YOUR birthday party, you shouldn’t have to put everything together. You let me handle it all.” Famous words from the darling husband…. But who went to the store this morning, bought drinks, disposable eating fare, and freaking CAKE AND ICE CREAM? Yeah… ME. To his credit, he DID get food for grilling out, and stuff to make his coleslaw (which I hate by the way…)

But, I’m not supposed to worry about anything.

Meanwhile he is staying home  working from home today. Meanwhile, I need to clean around him. Having anyone in the house while I am deep cleaning just gets on my nerves and causes me anxiety.

I feel like this:

spiky gumball – my spirit plant

I knew I should have tried harder to talk myself out of doing something nice for myself.

1 thought on “Stress is my friend…”

Leave a Reply

