Waiting for The Shift

 

photo credit: photographyblogger.net

 

Yesterday’s mood has carried over to today. I guess it is depression of sorts. I just don’t want to exist anymore. I don’t want to die, I don’t want to harm myself, I just simply do not want to exist anymore. I’m just so tired. Not psychically, but mentally and in my soul.

Last night I was thinking to myself, if my husband or my kids told me they felt this way, I would be devastated and hurt. So I gotta snap out of this. I don’t know how I’m going to do it, but I have to.

I know this is just a bump in the road and that this feeling will change eventually. I am patiently waiting for the shift.

2 thoughts on “Waiting for The Shift”

  1. Try to take it one day at a time. Stay in the present and don’t even think about tomorrow – that’s just overwhelming. And do what makes you feel happy – even if it means going back to bed. At some stage we all need to escape into sleep a little ❤

Leave a Reply

