Learn Something New Everyday

I’m almost finished with the book “Manic: A Memoir”. I was reading last night and learned something! All of those times that I feel “spiky” (energy but not really, irritable but not enough to do something stupid) Those are MIXED STATES! I had never been clear on what a mixed state was. I though it was being happy and sad at the same time, which I have never experienced. But the spiky irritable feeling I feel quite often. I’m just happy that I now know what it is.

The author, at the time of having this type of episode, had no idea what was wrong with her, and went to a book shop and did A LOT of reading and learned what it was.

 

3 thoughts on “Learn Something New Everyday”

Leave a Reply

