So Many Things……

It has been quite the day! I am proud of myself for handling such a busy, topsy turvey day with stride and little anxiety.

First, I got an invitation to “HIS” wedding via Facebook last night. Talk about awkward. I’m trying to think of a nice way to politely decline. I did entertain the thought of going, but then I decided it was best if I didn’t go. Best for my mental health. My BFF said he has some fucking balls to invite me to his wedding. I tend to agree. I think he invited me because he knew I would decline. So it would be fun for shock factor to go just for the hell of it. But… nope.

Second. Bella had her appointment today. $300 worth of appointment. And she goes back in on the 14 (2 days before we leave for vacation, no less) for surgery to a tune of $700 — that is the cost if she has to get an extraction. The vet said that it could possibly just be bad tartar buildup and it is irritating her gums… OR It could be a cavity and need to be pulled. They won’t know until they knock her out. But while she was there today she got her Rabies and Distemper shots (she was due), bloodwork to check for Heartworm, and pre-op surgery work up, along with getting her nails trimmed. She is also on antibiotics twice a day for 14 days. Which means, my pet sitters are going to have to give Bella her meds. I feel super bad about it, and I am going to talk to mu husband tonight and see if he feels like I should stay home, depending on what happens, i.e. if she gets an extraction or not. I would feel best keeping an eye on her 24/7. Especially if she is on pain meds. I guess we will just play it by ear.

Third. I went to the grocery store today and it was PACKED! Mind you I went at my normal time 9:30 a.m. I also had to go a different route since the bridge it out. Thankfully we have a Garmin. I honestly couldn’t find my way out of a wet paper sack. Forget about giving me directions. But, anxiety didn’t set in, which I was so thankful for. I don’t have time for it today! LOL

Next week I have my pdoc appointment. I also have to get ready for vacation, get all the laundry done, etc etc… But I am going to remember to BREATH because I don’t have time for a breakdown.

1 thought on “So Many Things……”

Leave a Reply

