Where Have I Been?

I haven’t posted in awhile. I’ve been busy with life.Getting kids ready for school, breaking my tooth, managing my moods, writing and getting rejected… you know, life. 🙂

I’m still digesting my husband looking for work in NC. And now he threw on me that he *may* be going to Germany for work. He is the only one with the security clearance they need, but his passport isn’t current, so they are trying decide if it is worth getting an expedited passport for him.

Monday I get to be on the phone all day… While we were on vacation, I busted a wisdom tooth. Well, Friday the chunk of tooth finally dislodged. Now I am left with a shard of tooth that is tearing up my cheek. So I have to call our insurance to see how they want me to proceed; Can I just call the oral surgeon, or do I need to go to a stupid dentist to get a referral to the oral surgeon.

I wrote a piece for The Mighty and submitted it last week. I got a rejection letter, but it was nice. She said I write well and she hopes that I submit some more pieces. So, I’m going to keep chugging along and trying it. My goal is to write for a mental health organization about my personal experiences to help others. I hope to meet the goal.

School starts Wednesday. Which means I will be on call as of Wednesday. Some days I am nervous about working, other days I’m fine with it. I hate Bipolar.

I was mildly hypomanic yesterday. I could tell because I wanted to get my haircut in an outrageous style. But I kept it together and just had a variation done to my haircut that I normally get. It is a bit shorter, but still comfortable enough for me that I feel like I don’t look odd. When I woke up this morning I was kind of mad at myself for getting it cut so short. But I know I did it “in the moment”, and I just have to deal with it now.

Sleep has been getting better. I’m finally not waking up as often. I just wake up really early in the morning now. Which is fine. I would rather wake up early and have some quiet time than waking up several times in the night.

Wish me luck on Monday. I’m not looking forward to calling insurance. I want my teeth taken care of while I still have the nerve to get them cut out. 😦

Leave a Reply

