Oh, What a Feeling!

Update on the job… My assignment was until today (Friday), and today the supervisor asked me to come back Monday! Everyone told me what a great worker I am and how they enjoyed working with me. They also couldn’t believe that I have never worked in a cafeteria before.

I’ll admit, that all made my ego feel GREAT! And it does feel good mentally to be working. And I am glad I am only working 3 hour days. But physically it is killing me. I’ve had to take a muscle relaxer every afternoon when I get home. And I have a blister on my little toe! Waaaaaaaaaaaaaa….. LOL

This is some serious physical work. It is great for my mind but horrible for my body. I hope I get used to it. I’m not sure if I will go back Tuesday if they ask. We will see how I am feeling. This weekend I need to rest, but I also have stuff to get done around the house, like laundry. Now that the kids are back in school, I can’t just let the laundry be… Bummer.

My mind has thought about how long these “good” days are going to be around. The anxiety was around, as I reported in the last entry. But the depression seems to be at bay for the moment. I am riding this wave out until it crashes, and trying not to worry about what may or may not happen.

In other news, my husband is most likely going to Germany for two weeks in September. And while he is gone, I will have my consult with the oral surgeon, and most likely getting all my wisdom teeth cut out. My mom agreed to take me to get that done. This oral surgeon get’s it done good. He gives you IV sedation! He did work on my daughter a few years ago, and I was really impressed, so I know I am in good and capable hands. I just don’t like the thought of recovering from oral surgery, being the responsible adult of 3 kids while I will be hopped up on pain meds and miserable. But, I will cross that bridge when I get to it. But I am very grateful for my mom’s help, because she lives an hour and a half away from me and she is willing to dive out to get me to and from the surgery appointment.

2 thoughts on “Oh, What a Feeling!”

  1. Great job for all the kudos you received at work. Way to go! You got a lot coming your way so the anxiety is to be expected. September will be gone before you know it.

Leave a Reply

