You Can’t Make Me

It’s Monday. I don’t wanna go to work. I know I will feel better when I get there, but I’m just not feeling it this morning.

I don’t know what I was thinking when I signed up for 2 jobs at the beginning of the summer! Now the Aide position is asking me to work, but I can’t because I am going to be at the high school today. And it is a bit overwhelming. That is what I am feeling this morning…. overwhelmed. I hope I don’t lose my shit at work today. I feel tears just below the surface. I took my meds, so I hope they kick in soon.

I’ve been up since 5:30… I did manage to get a good night sleep last night. I’m still waking up at least once a night, but last night it happened an hour after I went to bed, so it’s just like I went to bed an hour late.

My husband is sick. He always gets sick when the kids start back up at school. He must not be immune to “kiddie germs” like I am. I tend to get one good bout of bronchitis a year that turns into nearly pnumonia, and the maybe the occasional allergies.

But back to the job… at least I know there will be money making opportunities. I was afraid I would have nothing to do and hardly get called. Oh how wrong I was! šŸ™‚

I hope you all have a good Monday. I’ve been catching up on reading all your entries, but I have made no comments or “likes”. Mainly because I was focused on getting stuff read and I have been at a loss for words lately.

2 thoughts on “You Can’t Make Me”

Leave a Reply

