Aeryn

Now I understand why the depression came in. Today marks the 15th year of my daughter, Aeryn’s passing. It is always a tough time for me because the memories are still very fresh after 15 years. I recall everything so vividly.

I’ll refrain from telling the story, because I am unsure if I have told it before here on my blog.

But to be brief, I was 6 months pregnant when I found out she had passed. We went for a normal ultrasound and I brought the whole family (hubby, son, and daughter at the time). At the time of delivery (because YES I had to actually deliver her) the cause of death was her umbilical cord was wrapped around her neck.

I came home on my oldest daughters birthday (9/9) and then 2 days later 9/11 happened.

Today I managed to keep myself busy and not think about things too much. I am planning on going through my box of stuff at some point tonight (I was supplied with pictures, a gown, a blanket, and some other things that were given to me by a bereavement group at the hospital).

 

In happier news, I am working tomorrow at the Primary school (1st – 3rd grade), as a Special Education Aide. I’m not sure what I will be doing, but I’m kind of excited about it. Hope all goes well.

2 thoughts on “Aeryn”

Leave a Reply

