Lonely

Today I’m lonely. I can’t wait for the kids to get home so I can hear how their days went. There was no jobs on the job board this morning, so I didn’t have to work today. And the only job so far on the board for tomorrow, I can’t take because it starts at 7 a.m. — my daughter gets on the bus at 7:45.

 

I’m still looking for other jobs in my down time. Don’t think I will get the job at Toys R Us because they do a credit check. :/

I turned the tv off, made some coffee, and turned the radio on since that usually helps my mood shift. But I’m still waiting.

I cleaned the living room, dusted and vacuumed. Did dishes. Still no change in mood. That is ok. I’ll get through it, I always do.

2 thoughts on “Lonely”

  1. I’m in the same boat. I’m lonely and still waiting for a job. Ever since my layoff back in March I was so emotionally crippled that I just gave up. Lately I’ve been working hard to get back on my feet but it’s hard finding something.

    I really hope things work out for you. I’m here if you need someone.

Leave a Reply

