Pdoc Visit – Update of sorts

I had my visit with my pdoc this afternoon. Of course I have her stumped with my symptoms. I was in there for about half an hour or so – appointments usually last 15 minutes. Anyway… I told her that I am basically feeling alright. I only have two complaints; when I get depressed, it is full blown, bottom of the barrel darkness, I wanna die depression. And I have no motivation. But I wasn’t feeling depressed.

Long story short, I’m going back on Wellbutrin. She was going to put me on prozac, but I’m on Savella for my fibromyalgia, and apparently they are too similar, and she didn’t want to risk it. So back on Wellbutrin it is.

I hope this helps, because if it doesn’t, there is no other alternative.

Leave a Reply

