Nothing Lasts Forever

I have been doing great on the reintroduction to Wellbutrin. However, I have noticed something. Ever since restarting it, I have not had a good nights sleep. I’m back to waking up a few times a night. I’m not sure if it is coincidence or if there is something to this. I will be bringing this back up to the pdoc when I see her next month.

If I had to choose between being stable and getting a good night of uninterrupted sleep, I think I would have to choose the stability. As annoying as it sounds, I would rather be terribly annoyed with waking up a few times a night and being able to take a nap during the day if I need it, than having to deal with suicidal thoughts anymore. I’m sure the interrupted sleep will catch up to me at some point, but I think I can deal with my mood being wonky, knowing what it is from. Ya know?

In other annoying news, my dog is driving me nuts. I’m convinced she has anxiety. Well, I know for a fact she does, because she chases lights, which is a sign of anxiety in dogs. But her neediness is progressively becoming worse. I have always had to take my phone calls outside, because she gets vocal and whines when I am on the phone, because I’m not paying attention to HER. But now it has progressed to when the kids get home, she whines and barks if I talk to them and not HER. And in the evenings I have to constantly be petting her or touching her or talking to her, giving her SOME sort of attention.

I can’t walk her because she is too strong for me (100 pound boxer/lab mix) even with her harness on. So the walking is usually done by my husband. I think when he gets back from his work trip we will have to start that up again. I can play tug with her for only so long, because again, her strength and my fibromyalgia don’t mix well. But I do play with her in short increments, I swear it is like having a toddler. Times when I just can’t deal with her, I put her peanut butter (organic all natural, no additives or sugar, just ground up peanuts) in her kong bone so it gives her an activity to do for about 15-20 minutes. I think I am going to look for some kind of toy for her to play with that will keep her occupied and busy  and entertained for a bit. Hopefully something affordable, as pet supplies and toys are expensive.

 

Leave a Reply

