Sunday Funday

Did you all change your clocks? I hope so. If not, do it now. We gained an hour, so you need to “fall back” on your clocks.

Today I have to teach the kindergartners again. I am sooooooooooooooooooooooooooo not in the mood. Then mass afterwards, which I am also sooooooooooooooooooo not in the mood, but we need to go so my daughter can pay attention to what the altar servers do, since she is one now. She only had one 45 minute class and was given a packet to take home and study. Thankfully she won’t be put on the schedule until the new year, but until then she is supposed to watch the servers and also see if they need a back-up if someone can’t make it.

Hubby will be home in a few days. He will be home very late on the 8th. We are all very excited. And when I talked to him last night, he told me that he would probably be home the rest of the week when he comes home since he has been working 16 hour days. This will be fun because I get to pick up a shift if any are available, and he can go to the grocery store with me on Friday.

Last night I slept with my new mouth guard in. My jaw feels surprisingly relaxed this morning. I apparently have bruxism (clenching of the teeth during the night), which is why my ear has been hurting like hell. So my doc gave me some super potent NSAID’s to reduce the inflammation in my jaw, and told me if it continues that I will have to go to the dentist and get a mouth guard. So I just bought on off of amazon. I checked CVS and they were 40 bucks, which was just too much for me to pay, so I checked amazon and found them for 1/2 the price so I ordered one. It arrived yesterday and I was super excited.

I’m trying to figure out how to redesign my webpage and make the content better. Right now it is cold and lonely looking, and empty since the main reason I had it was for placement of my podcasts. I don’t do those anymore, so now I want to make the webpage user-friendly and have some good content and a place for people who suffer from bipolar would visit and gain some information or relief knowing they are not alone. Any suggestions on what I should add? You can take a look at it here: http://www.colormebipolar.com  I am totally open for suggestions.

Last but not least I’m sharing a video. I heard this several years ago on an episode of House. I listened to it this morning and was like “wow, that is totally how I feel.”  So I wanted to share. I hope you all have a good day.

 

3 thoughts on “Sunday Funday”

  1. I personally prefer a simpler layout, easier to navigate. However I would recommend some color changes to make it “pop” a bit more.

Leave a Reply

