No subject

Remember I wrote a post about holiday stress? Well, my oldest is trying to test me. Remember I told you she wanted to change days that we do Christmas because she had to work? Well I sent her a message giving her the schedule I came up with, given what I had to work with. Well, that wasn’t good enough for her. And then she got pissed off at me because I wasn’t acting sorry enough for not conforming to her plans. This is what happens when you over-compensate for a crappy parent. Your kid then thinks the world revolves around them. But you know what? I’m not even stressing over it. She is just going to have to get over herself. Her main complaint is that she is not going to be able to see my parents. She hasn’t seen them since my dad got out of the hospital. Well, my thoughts on the matter? She is an adult, she has a car, and she knows where my parents live. She can go visit them when she has a day off. But she doesn’t want to drive that far. Not my problem.

Sorry for the venting. So the holiday plans go back to the original holiday plans, gift exchange on Christmas day, but she wont be here until 6. Fine with me.

I spent the night at my best friend’s last night. I think she was a little disappointed that I didn’t want to do more stuff. We played cards (only one game), I declined a round of Yahtzee (I loathe that game), and I went to bed about 10:30 last night because I was so tired. In my defense, I had been up since 5:30 yesterday morning, and she slept in until 1. Then I had to cut out of there at 6:30 this morning, because mother nature stopped by and let me know I wasn’t pregnant. So, I plan on calling her later this afternoon and letting her know I did have a good time, it was great seeing her, and apologize for being such a party pooper.

Going to stay inside today, as the temp dropped immensely. Maybe start on my Christmas shopping, and getting some laundry done.

Overall my mood is fine. I think?

1 thought on “No subject”

  1. I agree with you. If you oldest is an “adult” and has a car, then she can make those adult decisions. As you get older, holidays become harder to schedule for everyone because of commitments, that is life and at times unavoidable.

Leave a Reply

