Just need to vent

I basically just got told “Bitch, bring me a beer and make me a pot pie!”

I’m sure I’m being over sensitive, but it pissed me off and is out of my husbands character.

He diets frequently and when he does, he cooks for himself. Today he asks me “What’s for dinner?” and I told him I didn’t know yet. And he says…. “How about you cook something that I can eat.” I say the first thing that comes out of my mouth is “Hey, I’m not the one who decided to go on a diet and can’t have carbs!” And I’ve been stewing ever since. It just really pissed me off. I wanted to tell him to fuck off. I’ve been steering clear of him because I might spew something vile.

Take that back, I took steaks out of the freezer and then asked him is steaks was meat enough for him. He said yes, and I said GREAT!

I just had to vent. I’ve been up since 7 this morning, I had to go to walmart (he was supposed to go with me, but he had too much to do today) and I’ve been buys with housework today. And now my daughter has her friend over.

I’m feeling aggravated. Sorry I just had to vent. Thanks for reading.

3 thoughts on “Just need to vent”

    1. Thanks. I wasn’t sure if I was just being super sensitive or not. It really ticked me off and I was snarky to him for the rest of the night. I realize that isn’t healthy. I should have told him that what he said pissed me off.

Leave a Reply

