Going Up

Not today… ANY day but today… or tomorrow… My head is busy, I’m on an upswing. I need to calm down and act like I am a normal human being. My in-laws are here for God’s sake! I don’t want them to see me this way. I don’t mind about my husband and my kids; they understand that I get a bit nuts now and then, they are ok with me bouncing off the walls, they know what to expect. Not my in-laws though….

I only have two things to do today; go pick up a fruit tray and go to mass. My oldest daughter called yesterday to tell me that Christmas day just won’t work for her, so once again, I had to change plans to move the gift exchange to Christmas Eve. But now my inlaws want to do half of the kids gifts tonight, and the other half tomorrow morning. I would rather not. I would rather just get it done and over with. But who am I kidding, it is not like I am going to sleep in tomorrow. I have gotten up at 7 am for the past 4 days. The two previous to that, I was waking up at 5.

I guess I am going to figure out how to calm this whirlwind of my mind down. Wish me luck. And by the way, Merry Christmas to those that celebrate the holiday. And Happy Hanukkah!

4 thoughts on “Going Up”

Leave a Reply

