Struggling With Thoughts

Today I’m struggling with some of my thoughts. It is like my mind is wanting to head in the direction of mania. I am looking for adventure, I’m looking to take risks. I know these thoughts in my head are stupid and wrong, but I can’t help thinking them and having the urge to act on them.

I’m puzzled because I’m not manic. It is all just thoughts right now. And I think they are just thoughts right now because I’m not out in public or surrounded by friends or other people. I’ve never felt this before, and I’m not sure how I feel about it.

Should I be happy/proud because at this point in time I am not acting on my thoughts? Is this a sign of things to come? I know I am probably over thinking, but I’m afraid I’m going to act on my thoughts.

3 thoughts on “Struggling With Thoughts”

  1. I get that exact same thing too sometimes. These thoughts will swirl around in my head about the stuff I want to do even though I’m not manic. Usually it precedes mania for me. Hopefully you feel better soon. I know how annoying it can be.

  2. I think it is good you can rationalize and identify the “racing thoughts” as my wife calls it. Sometimes she gets those yet does not seem to be in a manic state. The fact that you are mindful of it all indicates you are coping with it all on some level. Hopefully it ends soon. Take care!

Leave a Reply

