Spring has Sprung

I dunno what the weather is like where you are, but we didn’t really have a good winter. And mother nature is really acting nuts. Today is was 66. This is not good for me. For the first time, the spring like weather charged my brain. I felt buzzy all day. My body was tired but my mind was racing like the Indy 500. If this is how things are going to be for me, I’m in a world of hurt.

I was telling my husband last night, that I want to give up my sleeping meds for Lent. It would really be a good thing, because my pdoc really wants me off of them. I am planning to try a little early, maybe. Last night I had my regular dose at 9. Come 12:30 I was still awake, so I took another one. *sigh* I was really kind of disappointed, but I didn’t take it hard.

I woke up at 8 today (late since it is shopping day and I usually leave no later than 8:30 so I miss the morning rush at the store) Ended up leaving around 9, stopped off to get my hair cut first, and of course there was a half-hour wait. I didn’t end up getting home until noon. I was exhausted from all of the “peopling” I did. Alas, I couldn’t fall asleep when I tried to take a nap at 3. My head was too buzzy.

😦

Yesterday I worked for  4.5 hours. The clinic was really busy with all the little whippersnappers coming in. The school has a new nurse, and she was much easier to work with. She let me do a lot more, even let me enter stuff into the computer! I was originally scheduled for 3.5 hours, but they called and asked if I could stay the extra hour. They actually wanted me to work the whole day, but I told them no, I had appointments in the morning I couldn’t miss. A little lie, but it was better than saying “I’m sorry, working all day will send me into a meltdown.”

Tomorrow is laundry day. Sunday I’m supposed to go out to lunch with my hubby, not sure if we are still going to or not since we went out for drinks and appetizers tonight. Which was great by the way! We had a fancy gourmet pizza that was really tasty, it had a layer of caramelized onions on the bottom, topped with two different cheeses with bacon crumbles on top. We also had an appetizer plate that had apples, pickled carrots and cauliflower, gherkins, two different cheeses and ham. Oh and some fancy toasted bread. They didn’t have my berry cider tonight (they change the drink menu weekly) so I had a pineapple cider tonight that was quite yummy. Not as yummy as the berry cider, and not yummy enough for 2 glasses, but yummy. 🙂 Kids are off Monday so I hope to relax. Hopefully my mind won’t be so buzzy.

1 thought on “Spring has Sprung”

Leave a Reply

