Saturday

I seem to be doing pretty good on the increase of Latuda. I haven’t gone manic and I haven’t been depressed so, these are all good things. I have also gone three nights without my sleeping pill. So, this is good too. My sleep hasn’t suffered much, I’m still waking up in the middle of the night and I’d rather do that without taking meds, ya know?

Pretty unproductive day today. I watched Rosemary’s Baby (I love that movie) emptied the dishwasher and made dinner. I had a shake instead of eating as I wasn’t too hungry. So tomorrow I am going to have to catch up on stuff I didn’t do today, which mainly consists of laundry.

We are supposed to get some kind of NorEaster blow over here which is supposed to cause several inches of snow. I’m not getting my hopes up, and I will believe it when I see it. No point in it snowing now, it will just kill my flowers that have already bloomed!

I’m looking for some new bipolar blogs to follow. A lot of people I follow have seemed to go off on a hiatus, so if you can recommend any that would be good.

Hockey game comes on in half an hour, but I think instead of watching it, I might take a soak in some epsom salts and then listen to some music when I get out. Oh wait, I will finish watching The Young Pope on HBONow. I’m on the third episode. My word is he nuts so far. My husband says that the more I watch, the more of his background is reveled and we begin to understand why he is the way he is.

 

3 thoughts on “Saturday”

  1. Hey I am still here, although I have to admit I do not post about mental health issues as much as I used to. I think part of it is simply when our situation is in a status quo (good or bad) then what is there really to say?!

    1. And I am an avid reader of your blog! 🙂 And I agree, sometimes it is difficult to write about stuff when everything is copacetic.

Leave a Reply

