I found the key

 

… to relaxation that is.

 

I’ve never been one to be able to sit and relax in a bath tub. Most often you will find me in the tub if my arthritis or fibro is acting up. I usually take an epsom salt bath for the recommended 20 minutes.

 

But my past two baths have been heaven! Now, my bathroom isn’t as beautiful as this image, but I make do. I lit a big scented jar candle. Opened the window to let the cold breeze come in. Turned on my sirius app on my phone and set it to Yacht Rock which is just 70’s soft rock. Turned the light off and just sat there in the hot water, letting the breeze come over my body, immersing myself in the music that was playing, while there was a warm, amber glow about the room.

I think I am going to treat myself to one tonight since my husband has a meeting.

 

 

2 thoughts on “I found the key”

Leave a Reply

