5 Day Song Challenge Day 1

I was tagged by Just Plain ‘Ol Vic I will not be tagging anyone, but if you want to participate, feel free.

The Rules: 

  • Post a different song quote for 5 consecutive days.
  • Post what the song quote means to you (optional).
  • Post the song from which the quote is from.
  • Nominate 2 new bloggers every day of the challenge.

==============================================================================

Everclear – I Will Buy You a New Life

 

This song brings me back to when my husband and I first got together. He used to sing this song to me whenever it would come on the radio.

I’m so glad he came into my life. We have learned a lot from each other. He comes from money where as I do not. I have broadened his horizons as much as he has broadened mine. Having bipolar kill my self esteem at times, and I feel like I don’t deserve him, and I don’t know how he puts up with so much. But I am grateful and appreciative for it.

3 thoughts on “5 Day Song Challenge Day 1”

  1. Thanks for participating! Great first pick!

    I was hoping you appreciated the music I picked and specifically selected you for the nomination. I though it was appropriate and potentially meaningful for you.

Leave a Reply

