Clean

I know this may sound disgusting, but I finally had a shower today. It had been awhile. I pretty much had to because I was freezing to the bone.

I have an appointment in a month to see the psych nurse; just to check in and see how the increase of Latuda has been going. Unless something of note happens, I think I am going to cancel my appointment. Just because it is pointless to go to an appointment to say “it’s working, I’m fine. No depression no mania. we are good.” I mean, at least I think it is. It’s not like I have a full schedule and need to clear something out so I can breathe. It’s just a good old fashioned “I don’t wanna”.

This Friday is our date night. Looking forward to it. Last time we went I had tomato bisque that was really good. I think this time I will get the salad. It makes things difficult being a Friday during Lent — no meat, only fish if you want meat. And I am not a fan of fish. They also didn’t have any cider from ACE brewery, which was really disappointing, so I had to have something else to drink, which was very unsatisfying. They change their drink menu weekly so it makes things difficult for me. I like what I like and I’m not one to try new beer/cider. No worries maybe I’ll get a glass of moscato instead. But Friday is  a ways away.

Today I mailed out graduation announcements. I can’t believe my son is going to be 18 and graduating in just a couple of months. We gotta work on getting him a licence and a job. I will be devastated the day he tells me he is moving out. He is a good kid, we don’t fight, he listens, he is responsible, everything you could want out of a good kid. I guess I’ll stick that worry in my pocket for another day.

2 thoughts on “Clean”

    1. here lately we have been going to the same place. After Lent is over, my husband wants to take me to a different place here in our neighborhood. It is greek and they serve a lot of meat which is why he doesn’t want to take me there now. And yes, I am blessed to have a good relationship with my son. I have a good relationship with most of my kids. The only one that is kind of rocky is my relationship with my 23 year old daughter. :/

Leave a Reply

