5 Day Song Challenge – Day 5

The Rules: 

  • Post a different song quote for 5 consecutive days.
  • Post what the song quote means to you (optional).
  • Post the song from which the quote is from.
  • Nominate 2 new bloggers every day of the challenge.

======================================================================

 

Today is the final day! This challenge has really been a challenge for me, because I love music so much that it is so hard to choose just one song per day.

My final song is Stairway to Heaven by Led Zeppelin. My dad used to play this song for me when I was little to get me to sleep. And I think this is where and how my love of music began. My parents were always playing music. Various kinds; My dad would play rock (Led Zeppelin, The Doors, Emerson Lake and Palmer, etc…) and my mom would play oldies from the 50’s and 60’s. I attribute my love of music as coming from them. They shared so many different kinds of music with me and as I grew older, my infatuation grew.

Enjoy.

3 thoughts on “5 Day Song Challenge – Day 5”

Leave a Reply

