Friday

Today was quite the busy day for me. I had to get up early, even though Spring Break started today. I got up at 7 and made my way to WalMart at 8 to get Easter goodies and a few other things that we needed that would be cheaper there than at the grocery store. Then I came home and grabbed my daughter and we headed to the grocery store. That was only two things, but that was busy for me!

Had date night with hubby. I got a salad tonight and since I only had a salad, I opted for dessert. 🙂 I got a brownie “sundae”. Wasn’t much of one, as it was just a brownie, a small scoop of ice cream and a scoop of whipped cream. But it was enough, because I couldn’t finish it. I felt horrible because I left 1/3 of a glass of beer and a little bit of my dessert when we left. After dinner we had to run some errands that hubby needed to get done and then we came home. I did dishes, and I am getting ready to pack all my winter clothes up and I am going to have movie night with my daughter after she gets her shower when she comes home in 15 minutes. We are going to watch the original Willy Wonka. She has never seen it, she has only seen the Johnny Depp version.

My mom called me on our way to the restaurant tonight. She told  me the medication that my dad’s neurologist has put him on for his crying spells. To my surprise, they are treating him for PsuedoBulbar Affect. And it is going to take 2 months for the medication to get into his system. I think that is a rather long time! But I guess there is not much different in 4-6 weeks and 2 months. I just hope this medication works for him. I asked my mom a bunch of questions, which I am sure she doesn’t know the answers to, but I think they are good questions, like are they diagnosing my dad with this officially? Or is this medication being used to treat the symptoms without a diagnosis? I think it is important to find out a diagnosis, because they may be able to add this to my dad’s disability claim. At any rate, I’m kind of sad about the whole situation. I know what it feels like to not be able to control your emotions. So to be having emotions and not having a reason/trigger for the emotional output (in this case, crying) must be maddening!

I hope you all have a great Weekend AND EASTER if you celebrate. I’m sure I’ll be posting again this weekend. I think posting is about the only thing in my life that I make a point of doing and follow through with it. But I think it is because it is so therapeutic for me. Even if I have nothing important to say.

2 thoughts on “Friday”

Leave a Reply

