Motivated and other things

Today is the first day of spring break. The house is unusually quiet, so I got motivated to clean. I dusted, vacuumed, and straightend up the living room. Cleaned the dining room and kitchen and ran a load of dishes in the dishwasher. As soon as I woke up this morning, I put the clothes that I washed last night into the dryer. (we can’t run the dryer and the a/c at the same time or the circuit breaker gets mad. So I have to turn off the a/c to run the dryer. I do this when temps are cool outside as to not die of heat exhaustion in the house) Later I plan on cleaning my bedroom, which just really consists of me putting away all of my winter clothes that I have taken out of the closet. I think I will clean the bathrooms too.

I haven’t had this much motivation in a long time. It feels good!

I had an excellent email conversation with my father in law. Put things in perspective for me and now I have decided on how to proceed with a few things. I’m glad I have a good relationship with him. I cherish it.

 

4 thoughts on “Motivated and other things”

Leave a Reply

