Wishy Washy

I know I go back and forth with this, but I feel ready now. I am going to ask for a referral to a therapist when I see my pdoc in May. It has come to my attention that I need to sort through my emotions now that I am pretty stable with this new med increase.

I have come to this conclusion because I feel that my emotions as of late are causing issues when they shouldn’t be. I have things I need to work through for myself to make myself a better version of me. I’m not seeking for perfection. I’m seeking for stability throughout. I have it in my mind, so it is time to get stable in my heart. One could question whats the difference. But there is one.

I will be riding the emotional roller coaster in the next few days. My oldest daughter is coming to get the youngest daughter today after work and taking her for a couple days for some sister time. I’m going to be lost without my little one around. I’m going to be bored, which is going to cause me to run through a gamut of emotions because I will have time to over-think things. I’m going to try my hardest to NOT do that, but I fear it is inevitable.

 

4 thoughts on “Wishy Washy”

  1. I’m in between therapist right now as I couldn’t get into the one I wanted until September. It’s been weird not having therapy. Wait I’m getting sidetracked I think my point is I think therapy will be good for you. If you can find someone good

  2. I am glad to hear that you have decided to find a therapist. I can only see benefits for you in doing that!

Leave a Reply

