All is well

My baby came home yesterday! 🙂 So I’m in better spirits now. I’ve been doing a lot of thinking about a lot of different things, and this has just solidified the fact that I need therapy. So, I’m actually going to ask the nurse about it when I see her on Wednesday and see if she can get me in to see one at the clinic. I am hoping I don’t have to do a walk in visit. I can’t afford to stay in one place all day with no idea when I can be seen, even if I don’t really do much during the day.

I’m a little miffed about my weightloss. I wanted to lose 5 pounds before I went to see my GP on Tuesday. I managed to knock another pound off, but I woke up this morning to a lovely visit from mother nature herself. So, all the weightloss has been for not. Because now I am carrying around water weight and am bloated. Being a lady is grand! *hrmph* It is what it is, I just have to be ok with the fact that I have done the best that I can and continue to keep up the good work.

This week will be busy. Tuesday and Wednesday I have morning doctor appointments. Wednesday is Sara’s 10th birthday. I ordered her some gourmet cupcakes from a bakery here in town. She requested cupcakes, so I went this route instead of making them. Traditionally we take our kids out to eat where ever they want to go. She hasn’t decided yet, but she wants to go bowling. That may have to wait for the weekend. Then next week, my first born son turns 18! April is the beginning of the birthdays in our family. Sara in April, Nathan in May, Me, Grandma, Grandpa, Sister-in-law, and niece in June (I share a birthday with my niece!), Hubby in July. August is a free month, then my oldest daughter in September, then youngest son in October, and then holidays begin in November. Life starts to get busy now.

I’m feeling a lot better — I think I ran that pesky illness off with all my orange juice and pickles. I am thankful for that. I don’t have time to be sick.

I think I am going to do some laundry today — whatever is left. I did a few loads a couple days ago. But I can use the dryer today because we shut the a/c’s off yesterday because it is so cold outside.

I hope you all have an enjoyable Sunday.

1 thought on “All is well”

Leave a Reply

