All In All, Not a bad day

Today is the last day of Spring Break. Tomorrow it is back to the real world. Starting my morning off right with a GP appointment.

While today had it’s moments, all in all it wasn’t a bad day. I worked out and increased my mileage and speed tonight. Walked 2 miles at 3 miles per hour. I could have gone longer, but I thought 45 minutes was a good enough work out. I have experienced that you can’t work on your fitness if you are not in the right mindset. I’ve been all over the place the last year and with this increase in the Latuda, it has really made a positive difference in my life. I hope it stays that way. But of course I can’t help but wonder if I am taking a ride on the hypomanic bullet train. I’m not dwelling on that thought though. I’m just taking it day by day, that is all anybody can do.

I did start a new blog called Code-Green Advocacy I am serious about getting this off the ground and doing advocacy work. There is nothing there at the moment, but if you want to follow, feel free. It is going to be strictly for advocacy information, so if you are into that kind of thing or like to share that kind of thing, it could be a good thing.

2 thoughts on “All In All, Not a bad day”

  1. I’d say ‘not a bad day’! Wow. Your dedication to exercising is beginning to motivate a single tiny little brain cell. Maybe one day I will be like you – working out for 45 minutes…. And I love the idea for your advocacy blog. I hit the follow 🙂

Leave a Reply

