If I have to be honest…

If I have to be honest with you, with myself… I think I was a bit hypomanic yesterday. But I realized that I can be triggered into this, which I never realized before. Depression sure, but mania? I don’t know why it is so hard for me to believe. I guess it is just one of those things.

Today was ok. Normal. I did things. I had my doc appointment which went well… sorta. My blood pressure is too high, so I have to go back in three months. She also took labs. In the meantime, I have to record my blood pressure once/twice a week.

Tomorrow I see the psych nurse. I get to tell her how things are going with the increase in the Latuda. I get to tell her I’ve been hypomanic a couple times. But it only lasts a day. I prefer this dosage, I’ve not thought about suicide. I’ve not been blah. I see my pdoc at the end of May, so we will see what she says. I’m not going to sweat it.

5 thoughts on “If I have to be honest…”

  1. That’s good you can recognize when something is not right, the mania. Sometimes it’s hard for me to recognize mania right away because it just starts out as of burst of energy. Sometimes its just irritability and I try and get a handle on it but it’s hard. I try to do alot of meditation, reading my favorite scriptures, quotes, gratitude journal and I’m starting a “My strengths” journal. And I just have to ride through it and wait until it passes. If it doesn’t pass quickly, I’ll call my pdoc. And she’ll adjust my meds when it’s really bad.

    I have a blog I posted yesterday about triggers (5 ways to manage your emotional triggers) that you might like. It’s very helpful. It’s on my home page if you’d like to read it.( Sorry i didn’t add a link but im on my tablet and I cant do that on here.

    Its good things are going normal for you and that your mania doesn’t last long. Latuda is a really good medication. Hopefully your pdoc or pnurse can figure out how to help with the mania. Thank God its not severe.

    I love your attitude- “you’re not going to sweat it” Good for you!
    I hope your day is going well.
    Take care💕

  2. Latuda is a really good medication. Hopefully your pdoc or pnurse can figure out how to help with the mania. Thank God its not severe.

    I love your attitude- “you’re not going to sweat it” Good for you!
    I hope your day is going well.
    Take care💕

Leave a Reply

