Friday Happenin’s

It’s Friday and a pay day, so this means a couple of things. For one, it’s date night! We are going to a place here in town called Tickets. They serve Greek food. It will be my first time going there, but can’t wait for dessert. Baklava is my favorite!

It also means it was grocery shopping day. And on this particular Friday it means hair cut day for me. I left early this morning thinking the hair place was open early. I got there 30 minutes before they opened, so…. I went grocery shopping. Then went home and came back to get my hair done. It only took me an hour and a half to get my shopping done. I honestly have no idea why it takes so long. It is like the grocery store is some kind of time tunnel — I always lose a couple of hours in there. Hopefully I got enough meat and veggies to get us by without having to make another grocery trip.

I did 2 miles on the treadmill last night. I didn’t want to, but I needed to, so I did. I’m not sure if I will work out tonight or save it for tomorrow. But I have to keep on task of every other day and not letting additional days slip by with no work out. I really need to lose this weight. It id difficult enough that I am in my 40’s, but include a bum thyroid and medications that cause weight gain, and it just makes things more difficult. But I’m trying my damnedest.

Tomorrow I take my youngest on her birthday shopping spree. I was hoping the package from my sister in law would arrive today in case she got a gift card. Maybe mail will be delivered before we leave tomorrow. My oldest son is also going with us. He needs a few tshirts. He doesn’t really. He just thinks he does. But the store we are going to is having a super sale tomorrow, so hopefully he will find something on sale. He is pretty good at sale shopping.

Moodwise I am doing better. If you recall, I was hypomanic a few days ok, then ok, then down. So we are back on the ok train, and hopefully we keep chugging along there. I just remembered I needed to check my blood pressure so I’d better go do that now while I remember.

Have a good night guys!

7 thoughts on “Friday Happenin’s”

    1. We ended up going to our regular place. :/ Hubby has been so used to going there, he went out of habit. As we were driving, I was like “This isn’t the way to Tickets!” and he said “ooooops.” So, next time. πŸ™‚

    1. Turns out we went to our regular place out of hubby’s force of habit. LOL Next date night we are going for sure. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

