The Failure Zone

I’m in the Failure Zone today. That means, I feel like a failure. We have all been there. And Will probably re-visit this zone many times again. It sucks. But I’m trying to not be too hard on myself. I am acknowledging the feeling, and moving on. Because I recognize it is just a feeling. A false feeling. Yes, I feel it, but it is not true. It is just Bipolar being a bully.

I’m trying to find a *real job*. Because I feel exceptionally guilty that I am not pulling my financial weight around here. Sure, working for the school district is great, it gives me a lot of freedom, but not really enough money to justify staying there.

I was looking for jobs yesterday and came across a freelance position doing closed captions. I filled out my application, and then I moved onto the test this morning. The transcribing was easy. The editing, not so much. I got frustrated and quit. I don’t know if I can re-visit the testing area since I didn’t submit the test or not. But, it left me feeling like a failure. I feel like I can’t accomplish anything. I start stuff and then my feelings get the better of me and I quit. Typical bipolar.

I need to learn how to conquer this.

I don’t know if I ever will. But I am hoping by acknowledging the feeling and moving on, this will get me on the right track. I know in my heart of hearts I am not a failure. But right now, in this moment, I certainly feel like one.

Maybe I’m just having a case of the Monday’s.

4 thoughts on “The Failure Zone”

  1. I feel like this every day. If you find a way of getting over this I would love your input. I also start out the gate strong but give up shortly after. I thought it was just me and not a sign of bipolar.

    1. Thanks. 🙂 You are correct, in the moment it is VERY real, even when you try to talk yourself out of it. Thankfully it has passed, as most of these things do.

Leave a Reply

