Quasi-Therapy

So this is my therapy, until I get to a therapist. I felt compelled to post because I’m feeling like crap and I need to release it.

I dunno what happened. Maybe I’ve had too much caffeine today (3 cups of coffee and now I am drinking an iced coffee…) But I feel annoyed and agitated.  Gotta keep an eye on it in case it turns into mania. I’m drinking water the rest of the day.

I’m a little frustrated because I haven’t lost any weight — I’ve been busting my ass with my diet, and working out, and I haven’t dropped a pound in a good 2 weeks. It is quite aggravating, so that is kinda bugging me.

I dunno, guess I just stuff it down for the day and hopefully take my aggression out when I work out tonight. Maybe I will work out a little longer tonight.

I just hate walking around like this, feeling this way, not knowing why and trying to alleviate it in my own way, in my own time, without letting anyone know I’m feeling off.

4 thoughts on “Quasi-Therapy”

  1. Hope you get psychotherapist soon. I react same way to excess caffeine. It does trigger agitation and hypomanic symptoms. You are doing the right things to recognize it and nip it in the bud. Most important, get good night’s sleep, even if that means taking sleep meds tonight. Best of luck.

    1. Thank you. It has been a rough night. Not only because of my mood, but a couple of things went wrong tonight. I’m hoping to get a good night’s sleep and start over tomorrow. 🙂

  2. I’m glad you shared. That’s a burden halved, isn’t it? Its okay to feel out of sorts and discouraged sometimes. Life is hard. It takes a toll. Even more so with bipolar. When I have these patches I try to do something I find comforting – even if that comforting thing is staying in bed all day! As bipolars, I think we are very hard on ourselves. Hope you find some comfort

Leave a Reply

