Current Life Status

Life is ok. Mood wise I’m pretty much back to normal. I went to church yesterday and prayed for strength. I also gave thanks for my current med regimen because it has stopped the suicidal thoughts. Yesterday I needed to recharge, as I was feeling low, so I did my salt bath, candle, music, and incense deal. Had to cut it short because my daughter wanted a shower. But it did make me feel better. It is important to find something that makes you feel better, if even for just a brief moment. I cherish those moments.

Today was the first Sunday in a long time that I had the opportunity to sleep in since Sunday School is over for the year now. Sadly I woke up at 6:40. I have to wash towels today, but I managed to get all my laundry done yesterday and didn’t feel exhausted. I also didn’t have that much to do which was lovely.

In laws will be here in two weeks for graduation. I’ve got two weeks to get my house in order. And it will take me about that long to get it done if I don’t want to wear myself out. It is not that my house is a pig pen, it is that I like to be meticulous and do a deep clean before having house guests. This is going to cause me a lot of physical pain, so I have to space it out.

I didn’t work out yesterday, so I need to today. I will probably do it during the day today instead of tonight. It all depends. I do like doing it at 7pm because it makes my evening fly by, before I know it, it is time for bed. And I love going to bed. Funny how things change when you become semi-stable. I used to like staying up all night, there was something relaxing about it all for me. But now I just want to get it over with and get on with the next day. I haven’t figured out why yet, because I don’t particularly care for days better, but it is just where I am at the mo.

The weather here has been cold and rainy. A big thing on the news is how it has rained for 10 days in a row. I can’t wait for the warmer weather. Not HOT weather, but cold and rainy will only do me for so long, and then it just gets ridiculous. Baked chicken for dinner tonight, tomorrow spaghetti, then beef stir fry, then pork chops, then chicken again, then…. SHOPPING DAY!

1 thought on “Current Life Status”

  1. I did my “panic” cleaning of the house, I had family in town this weekend. As a result I am absolutely exhausted now, lol.

Leave a Reply

