A Song A Day In May (May 8)

********** Possible Trigger —- Self Harm**********

 

Today’s song is rather depressing, so you don’t have to listen to it. It is Hurt by Nine Inch Nails.

Even though this song came out way after I was self harming, it really strikes a cord. It is like Trent Reznor was inside of my head when he wrote this song. Because I did focus on the pain when I self harmed, I did use a needle, I did feel alone and hopeless. I always felt like I was letting people down and hurting people. I just really relate to it. Johnny Cash re-recorded it, and some say that is a more moodier version, but I’m not a fan. I prefer the NIN version.

 

1 thought on “A Song A Day In May (May 8)”

Leave a Reply

