This Day Can Go To Hell

So verdict from the dentist: I need to have a root canal done. And eventually a crown. I go in the 22 at 7:30 in the morning for the hour and a half procedure. I had prescriptions to get filled. An antibiotic and vicoden. I let my husband know, and of course all he sees is dollar signs. Nothing like making me feel guilty for having something wrong with me that needs attention. I’m sure that is not his intent, but that is what happens. So, I’m so pissed off about that I ate noodles totally blowing my carb intake for today.

The Letter from the attorney office? Oh, you will get a laugh out of this. I had to DELETE my mental health advocacy blog Code-Green Advocacy… Because the fine folks at Code-Green CAMPAIGN has trademark rights on the name and they are worried people would get the two of us confused. Even though the names are different, apparently there is too much similarity. Oh, and before you go using the international green ribbon on anything, you better get a hold of the fine folks at Code-Green CAMPAIGN because apparently they have rights on that too.

In the internet world, you actually contact the people that you have a problem with and try to hash things out civilly you don’t just go hire an attorney and cause a mentally ill person to have major anxiety over why the hell an attorneys office is trying to contact them. But I guess THEY didn’t get the memo.

I have to respond to the attorney, and I will do that tomorrow. Today I am too pissed. So much for trying to do something good.

So Code-Green Advocacy has been deleted. Thanks to those of you that followed. I guess the bright side is I guess it was better to happen now instead of after I had done a lot of work to it.

I didn’t get the memo that today was Tuesday… I am having a total Monday and it blows.

10 thoughts on “This Day Can Go To Hell”

  1. I’m sorry you had to delete your blog… Can’t you just rename it and get it up and running again?

    1. I have to think of another name. And then do my due diligence to make sure it is not a TRADEMARKED name! LOL Easy enough to start another blog, just a stupid situation.

  2. Omg an atorney sent a letter? wow. How scary. I am sorry they felt they had to do that and they couldnt just email you or something. I hope the dental work goes ok. Hugs. xoxo

    1. I’m pretty upset about the letter. I would have responded well to a personal email much better. A day full of anxiety over this was just not needed.

    1. Yeah…. I would have responded well to an email, no problem. But strong arming to get your point across is just not polite.

    1. I plan to, and then THOROUGHLY check to make sure no one else is using the new name I pick. I don’t want to go through this again!

Leave a Reply

